Search
Saturday, November 17, 2018

Roger Law, the co-creator of Spitting Image, has revealed the outrageous satirical puppets may be set for a television return - in America.

Read more
Sainsbury
Monday, November 5, 2018

A Norfolk MP has joined a national initiative to mark the Queen’s commitment to the Commonwealth - by planting trees.

Read more
Keith Simpson
Saturday, November 3, 2018

The Sainsbury’s store in North Walsham has switched off cashback facilities at all its checkouts.

Read more
Sainsbury
Thursday, October 4, 2018

A north Norfolk hairdressers has treated customers to coffees and cakes as part of a cancer charity fundraiser.

Read more
Sainsbury
Friday, September 28, 2018

A decade ago record shops were on their last legs but now they’re reappearing on the high street. Nick Richards spoke to author Graham Jones about how we fell in love with vinyl again.

Read more
Post Office
Monday, September 24, 2018

Heptahare was crowned as Norfolk’s favourite GoGoHare, now we want to know which of the moongazers are your favourite.

Read more
University of East Anglia
Thursday, September 20, 2018

A science fiction writer and tutor picks some inspirational East Anglian sci-fi people and places

Read more
University of East Anglia
Tuesday, August 14, 2018

A North Walsham couple are encouraging people to take care of wildlife by feeding the hedgehogs that visit their gardens overnight.

Read more
Sainsbury
Tuesday, August 7, 2018

A Norfolk County Council social worker who was cautioned by police for stealing from a supermarket has been struck off.

Read more
Norfolk County Council
Friday, July 27, 2018

A North Norfolk artist is this year’s winner of Holt Festival’s Sir John Hurt Art Prize and the accompanying cheque for £1,750.

Read more
John Hurt
Friday, July 27, 2018

Businesses, charities, communities and individuals have pulled together to back the special day which takes place on Friday, July 27.

Read more
Liz Withington
Monday, June 11, 2018

The deadline to enter this year’s Holt Festival Sir John Hurt art prize is approaching.

Read more
John Hurt
Friday, May 11, 2018

Filling station owners in Norfolk have raised their fears over the rising price of petrol.

Read more
Eastern Daily Press
Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Norfolk Day is fast approaching and dozens of events have been organised by individuals, communities, charities and businesses.

Read more
Norfolk County Council
Monday, April 30, 2018

An Italian concert pianist, several outspoken politicians and a much-loved comedy duo will be among the guests at the 10th annual Holt Festival.

Read more
John Hurt
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Norfolk Day is less than 100 days away. To celebrate, we have put together a list of 100 events and ideas communities can get involved with on July 27.

Read more
University of East Anglia
Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Dozens of communities, organisations and businesses are getting behind the first ever Norfolk Day.

Read more
Broads Authority
Monday, April 16, 2018

One of the region’s most renowned art competitions has opened with the promise of an increased cash prize and an exhibition at Norwich’s Sainsbury Centre for top entry.

Read more
Sainsbury
Sunday, April 1, 2018

This year Easter weekend is from Friday March 30 to Monday April 2.

Read more
Sainsbury
Friday, March 23, 2018

Twelve students have been mending fences at Sainsbury’s after some of their colleagues let them down by shoplifting.

Read more
North Walsham High School
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

A Norfolk school has lifted a ban on children entering a Sainsbury’s store after just four days.

Read more
North Walsham High School
Saturday, March 17, 2018

A supermarket has banned all children wearing North Walsham High School uniform from entering its store.

Read more
North Walsham High School
Saturday, March 17, 2018

A school headteacher has defended a decision to co-operate with a supermarket on banning children from its store, after criticism on social media.

Read more
North Walsham High School
Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Police are appealing to the public for help in identifying two men and a woman following two theft incidents in North Walsham.

Read more
Sainsbury
Monday, February 19, 2018

Visitors are urged to book early for a host of events celebrating the bicentenary of the death of Humphry Repton, one of Britain’s greatest landscape gardeners, who is buried in Aylsham.

Read more
Broadland District Council
Saturday, February 10, 2018

Brexit risks to farming

Read more
European Union
Thursday, February 8, 2018

Fakenham’s community fridge has had more than a tonne of food donated to it since it was launched.

Read more
North Norfolk District Council
Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Work by a Norfolk artist whose life was tragically cut short by lung cancer will be on show at Sheringham Museum this month, as part of a exhibition featuring prints, drawings and paintings inspired by the county’s coast and countryside.

Read more
Chris
Friday, January 19, 2018

If you found some unopened bottles of alcohol in a car park, apparently placed there as a New Year’s ‘gift to the public’, would you take them?

Read more
Sainsbury

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 8°C

min temp: 3°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the North Norfolk News e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

North Norfolk News weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy