Search
Tuesday, January 8, 2019

A north Norfolk council has warned residents that their journeys could be disrupted while roadworks take place.

Read more
Cromer Town Council
Friday, January 4, 2019

They live close enough to hear our arguments and be kept awake by our late-night parties.

Read more
North Norfolk District Council
Thursday, January 3, 2019

Children are being asked to capture the spirit of Cromer’s New Year’s Day fireworks in a drawing or painting and win a prize.

Read more
Cromer Town Council
Monday, November 5, 2018

The newly-restored war memorial in front of Cromer Parish Church will be unveiled and re-dedicated by the grandson of the man who unveiled the original monument.

Read more
David Pritchard
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Cromer Town Council’s planning committee has decided to object to a plans for 185 new homes, a sports and leisure park on the town’s southern outskirts.

Read more
Tim Adams
Friday, October 26, 2018

Three blue plaques will be put in place in Cromer as part of a weekend of events to commemorate the end of the First World War.

Read more
Cromer Town Council
Tuesday, October 16, 2018

May I take this opportunity to thank all who have supported Cromer Carnival this year.

Read more
Ben
Saturday, October 6, 2018

Relations between two Norfolk councils have been described as “toxic”.

Read more
John Lee
Thursday, October 4, 2018

A row has erupted after a north Norfolk council installed play equipment a campaigner says is unusable by disabled children, despite being offered funding for accessible items.

Read more
Tim Adams
Thursday, September 27, 2018

People can take part in a community fun-run to raise money for their own charity or organisation.

Read more
Cromer Town Council
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Anyone wanting to get involved in local politics in Cromer is encouraged to apply to join the town council, which has a casual vacancy.

Read more
Cromer Town Council
Monday, September 3, 2018

North Norfolk marked Merchant Navy Day with a special service and the hoisting of a Red Ensign.

Read more
David Pritchard
Friday, August 31, 2018

Costa Coffee is opening at 7am in Cromer today.

Read more
Gary Dickenson
Thursday, August 30, 2018

Costa Coffee is opening in Cromer tomorrow.

Read more
Gary Dickenson
Friday, August 17, 2018

A First World War memorial campaign led by former head of the army Lord Dannatt will see 6ft tall Tommy silhouette statues erected around the county.

Read more
army
Monday, August 13, 2018

Fears that the Armistice Day parade would not go-ahead in Cromer this year, due to a lack of Royal British Legion members, have been dispelled.

Read more
David Pritchard
Tuesday, August 7, 2018

The fall-out from a row at the Royal British Legion in Cromer continues to rumble on, with a town councillor resigning over what has happened.

Read more
David Pritchard
Thursday, June 14, 2018

Nearly one million people have visited Cromer Museum since it opened 40 years ago.

Read more
Cromer Town Council
Tuesday, May 29, 2018

The new Mayor of Cromer has been revealed, with residents and the council alike pleased to see that a familiar and experienced face will be taking over office.

Read more
David Pritchard
Tuesday, May 8, 2018

She was a loving wife, parent and a friend to many, known for her lust for life and unstoppable enthusiasm for helping others.

Read more
David
Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Those with loved ones in Cromer Cemetery have been reminded that an inspection of the site is upcoming.

Read more
Cromer Town Council
Wednesday, March 21, 2018

More than 300 people attended the funeral of former Cromer mayor Tony Nash, and his widow Michele (Shay) greeted everyone of them as they left the parish church.

Read more
Cromer Town Council
Friday, March 9, 2018

It has been revealed that a north Norfolk council is in early talks regarding the funding of a community bus, and a public wifi network.

Read more
Tim Adams
Friday, March 9, 2018

More than £6,000 has been donated to exceptional Cromer causes ahead of the town’s annual meeting.

Read more
John Frosdick
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Tributes have been paid to former Cromer town mayor Tony Nash, who died this morning.

Read more
John Frosdick
Monday, February 19, 2018

Plans to erect new windshields on the Cromer Pier are now underway.

Read more
Cromer Town Council
Sunday, February 11, 2018

Despite the howling wind on the seafront today, volunteers turned out in force to take part in a community litter pick.

Read more
Tim Adams

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 4°C

min temp: -4°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the North Norfolk News e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

North Norfolk News weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy