Search
Sunday, March 24, 2019

How well do you know these classic dishes from England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales?

Read more
Ireland
Wednesday, March 20, 2019

One in five hate crimes in Norfolk are being closed without identifying a suspect, as forces have been urged to improve their response.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Saturday, March 16, 2019

For hundreds of years, they have stood relatively unscathed in the wooden hammer beams of a medieval church.

Read more
Wales
Wednesday, March 13, 2019

A weather warning remains in place because of Storm Gareth, with the potential for gusts of up to 60mph in Norfolk today (Wednesday).

Read more
University of East Anglia
Sunday, March 3, 2019

All of Norfolk is now covered by the weather warning which forecasters issued around Storm Freya - after the area which could be battered by winds was extended.

Read more
Dan Holley
Sunday, February 24, 2019

Just 12 months ago, our region was in the thick of a cold snap, days before the arrival of heavy snow and the Beast from the East.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, February 22, 2019

It has been quite a week for young Norfolk rugby player Jack van Poortvliet.

Read more
Tom Youngs
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

An international sheepdog handler, who competed and judged trials around the world, and was a lifelong Norwich City fan, Rob McLean, has died aged 87.

Read more
BBC
Monday, February 11, 2019

A new skate park is taking shape behind a north Norfolk swimming pool and fitness centre, as part of a £10.7 million project to build a state-of-the art leisure facility.

Read more
North Norfolk District Council
Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Parts of rural Norfolk have been rated as among the worst places for young people in the country to live, a survey has claimed.

Read more
NHS
Thursday, January 31, 2019

Norfolk is waking up to a blanket of fog after the coldest night of the year so far.

Read more
Dan Holley
Sunday, January 27, 2019

It has been described as 'the most comfortable house in England' but it's the great outdoors that makes Sandringham special.

Read more
Prince
Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Cromer is celebrating an increase in numbers in the town centre at a time when high streets up and down the country are said to be in crisis.

Read more
David Pritchard
Wednesday, January 16, 2019

The Royal family have always been great landowners and farming is a passion they seem to relish. Our Royal Watcher reports.

Read more
Charles
Sunday, January 13, 2019

A leading barrister has said a "crisis" in Norfolk's courts is "undermining the credibility of witnesses" as waiting times for justice soar across the county.

Read more
Norfolk
Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Norfolk's police chief has said freezing council tax next year would "inevitably" lead to fewer police officers.

Read more
Lorne Green
Wednesday, December 26, 2018

More than £2.3m has been given to the East Anglian Air Ambulance during a decade of fundraising from the Freemasons.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, December 10, 2018

Two leading figures in Norfolk and Suffolk's tourism and hospitality scene have been appointed to head up a body promoting the region on the national and international stage.

Read more
army
Thursday, December 6, 2018

The number of additional deaths during winter almost doubled last year compared to the previous year across the UK, as the colder months took their toll on the elderly and infirm.

Read more
Norfolk Community Foundation
Tuesday, December 4, 2018

More than 135,000 children in Norfolk and Suffolk have not seen an NHS dentist in the last year, according to newly released figures.

Read more
NHS
Thursday, November 22, 2018

The rising tide of obesity has pushed the number of people in Norfolk and Waveney with diabetes past 50,000 for the first time - with warnings that the figure could be much higher.

Read more
NHS
Thursday, November 1, 2018

A north Norfolk swimming centre is to make way for a new £10.7m leisure and sports centre, after councillors agreed to push ahead with the plans.

Read more
Richard Shepherd
Monday, October 29, 2018

Tributes have been paid to a highly-respected district councillor who gave a lifetime to public service.

Read more
John Lee
Thursday, October 25, 2018

A girl from Norfolk has been selected for an under-15s south east regional football trial.

Read more
Aylsham High School
Friday, October 19, 2018

Saving for a prolonged period of travel is essential, says our financial columnist Peter Sharkey. And now might just be the best time to go.

Read more
Peter Sharkey
Tuesday, October 2, 2018

An industry report has revealed half of food businesses in England do not display a hygiene rating.

Read more
Norwich City Council
Monday, October 1, 2018

Award winning Norfolk brewer Woodforde's has added two more accolades to its trophy list.

Read more
United Kingdom
Saturday, September 29, 2018

The low roar of Jaguar E-Type engines is filling the Norfolk air as a small fleet of the classic automobiles cruises through the county to help fight prostate cancer.

Read more
Wales
Tuesday, September 18, 2018

The number of complaints recorded by Norfolk Constabulary has increased by 11 per cent, according to new statistics.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, September 17, 2018

There are no plans to scrap NHS parking charges in Norfolk, despite it being announced fees in Wales would be axed.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 17°C

min temp: 9°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the North Norfolk News e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

North Norfolk News weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy