Search
Tue, 09:23

A car crashed into a central reservation bollard causing a fuel leak.

Read more
Sheringham
Thursday, November 7, 2019

The funeral of an operatic singer was turned into a musical occasion with up to 50 performers giving him a fitting send-off.

Read more
Sheringham
Monday, November 4, 2019

The bells at a north Norfolk church will not be ringing out again until the new year, but they have been tuned.

Read more
Sheringham
Tuesday, October 29, 2019

A ground-breaking ceremony marked the official start of construction work on a £12.6m leisure centre in Sheringham.

Read more
Sheringham
Thursday, October 24, 2019

The family of a missing businessman from north Norfolk have issued an appeal for him to come home.

Read more
Sheringham
Thursday, October 24, 2019

A drop-in public meeting will be held at Aylsham Town Hall to discuss the expansion of two wind farms off the Norfolk coast.

Read more
Aylsham
Friday, October 18, 2019

Students walked out of school to take the world-wide protests against climate change to the streets of a Norfolk town.

Read more
Sheringham
Thursday, October 17, 2019

New longer trains with more seats will be operating on the Bittern Line that links Norwich to Sheringham within the next few weeks, rail bosses said.

Read more
Sheringham
Tuesday, October 1, 2019

Work has started on a £1.4m therapeutic centre at Sheringham Woodfields School in north Norfolk.

Read more
Sheringham
Wednesday, September 25, 2019

The owners of a former seaside hotel that has stood empty for more than a decade could be forced to sell up.

Read more
Sheringham
Tuesday, September 24, 2019

A couple are hoping for a happy-ever-after ending after a marriage proposal was accepted live on stage.

Read more
Sheringham
Monday, September 16, 2019

A motorcycle was stolen in Beeston Regis, near Sheringham.

Read more
Sheringham
Monday, September 16, 2019

A man who was 'cold and shaking badly' was rescued by lifeboat crews after he went missing on his morning swim.

Read more
Sheringham
Wednesday, September 11, 2019

A petition has been deemed invalid despite collecting 2,142 signatures.

Read more
Sheringham
Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Politicans will debate climate change and its effect on the fragile Norfolk coastline at a free meeting.

Read more
Sheringham
Friday, September 6, 2019

A petition demanding a council reverses course on plans to replace a popular leisure centre and swimming pool received 2142 signatures.

Read more
Sheringham
Thursday, September 5, 2019

Model railway fans on the north Norfolk coast may have lost one specialist shop, but they need not despair.

Read more
Sheringham
Monday, September 2, 2019

Youngsters are to the fore in recreating a bitter-sweet wartime evacuee drama in north Norfolk.

Read more
Sheringham
Wednesday, August 28, 2019

An escape room challenge for the audience will give a Norfolk theatre's Christmas panto a new twist.

Read more
Sheringham
Tuesday, August 27, 2019

The last leg of a "challenging project" to fix the Sheringham sinkhole is under way.

Read more
Sheringham
Friday, August 23, 2019

A petition launched amid fears a £12.7m swimming pool will belly flop has been signed by more than 1,600 people in a week.

Read more
Sheringham
Thursday, August 22, 2019

A north Norfolk town is offering a late-night shopping experience to showcase its diversity of independent businesses.

Read more
Sheringham
Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Four feisty barmaids serve up a cocktail of fun, with a dash of sadness, as a nightcap to Sheringham Little Theatre's summer drama season.

Read more
Sheringham
Friday, August 16, 2019

East Anglia's Children's Hospices (EACH) opened its 40th shop and 17th in Norfolk - with a little help from a mermaid.

Read more
Sheringham
Thursday, August 15, 2019

Students and staff across north Norfolk are celebrating excellent A-level results.

Read more
North Walsham
Thursday, August 8, 2019

Fisherman David Chambers never expected such an outcry after he erected a security fence and gate at West Runton beach.

Read more
Cromer
Tuesday, August 6, 2019

The gates that were blocking the main access to a popular Norfolk beach have been removed.

Read more
Cromer
Tuesday, August 6, 2019

East Anglia's Children's Hospices (EACH) has acquired its 40th shop.

Read more
Sheringham
Monday, August 5, 2019

A fisherman is set to defy a council notice to remove a fence within seven days from a north Norfolk beach.

Read more
Cromer
Thursday, August 1, 2019

A fisherman must remove part of a controversial metal barrier he has erected at the entranceway to a Norfolk beach.

Read more
Cromer

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the North Norfolk News e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

North Norfolk News weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy