Search
Wed, 13:29

A petition has been deemed invalid despite collecting 2,142 signatures.

Read more
Sheringham
Tue, 17:22

Politicans will debate climate change and its effect on the fragile Norfolk coastline at a free meeting.

Read more
Sheringham
Friday, September 6, 2019

A petition demanding a council reverses course on plans to replace a popular leisure centre and swimming pool received 2142 signatures.

Read more
Sheringham
Thursday, September 5, 2019

Model railway fans on the north Norfolk coast may have lost one specialist shop, but they need not despair.

Read more
Sheringham
Monday, September 2, 2019

Youngsters are to the fore in recreating a bitter-sweet wartime evacuee drama in north Norfolk.

Read more
Sheringham
Wednesday, August 28, 2019

An escape room challenge for the audience will give a Norfolk theatre's Christmas panto a new twist.

Read more
Sheringham
Tuesday, August 27, 2019

The last leg of a "challenging project" to fix the Sheringham sinkhole is under way.

Read more
Sheringham
Friday, August 23, 2019

A petition launched amid fears a £12.7m swimming pool will belly flop has been signed by more than 1,600 people in a week.

Read more
Sheringham
Thursday, August 22, 2019

A north Norfolk town is offering a late-night shopping experience to showcase its diversity of independent businesses.

Read more
Sheringham
Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Four feisty barmaids serve up a cocktail of fun, with a dash of sadness, as a nightcap to Sheringham Little Theatre's summer drama season.

Read more
Sheringham
Friday, August 16, 2019

East Anglia's Children's Hospices (EACH) opened its 40th shop and 17th in Norfolk - with a little help from a mermaid.

Read more
Sheringham
Thursday, August 15, 2019

Students and staff across north Norfolk are celebrating excellent A-level results.

Read more
North Walsham
Thursday, August 8, 2019

Fisherman David Chambers never expected such an outcry after he erected a security fence and gate at West Runton beach.

Read more
Cromer
Tuesday, August 6, 2019

The gates that were blocking the main access to a popular Norfolk beach have been removed.

Read more
Cromer
Tuesday, August 6, 2019

East Anglia's Children's Hospices (EACH) has acquired its 40th shop.

Read more
Sheringham
Monday, August 5, 2019

A fisherman is set to defy a council notice to remove a fence within seven days from a north Norfolk beach.

Read more
Cromer
Thursday, August 1, 2019

A fisherman must remove part of a controversial metal barrier he has erected at the entranceway to a Norfolk beach.

Read more
Cromer
Tuesday, July 30, 2019

More work is taking place this week on the eight-metre-deep sinkhole that appeared in Sheringham High Street two months ago.

Read more
Sheringham
Tuesday, July 30, 2019

A fisherman has erected fences blocking vehicle access to a popular north Norfolk beach.

Read more
Cromer
Monday, July 29, 2019

A man rescued from the rocks on a Norfolk beach mouthed the words 'thank you' to a holidaymaker who had called 999 and the Coastguard and probably saved his life.

Read more
Sheringham
Tuesday, July 23, 2019

A first-time marathon runner whose father lost his sight raised more than £2,400 for Norfolk's sight loss charity.

Read more
Sheringham
Wednesday, July 17, 2019

The first wave of actors has rolled into a Norfolk seaside resort to prepare for the summer drama season.

Read more
Sheringham
Wednesday, July 17, 2019

Fourteen rooms at a Sheringham nursing home are being enlarged to give residents direct garden access.

Read more
Sheringham
Thursday, July 11, 2019

Greater Anglia has apologised after it was forced to hire taxis to take passengers on part of their journeys due to a fault on a train.

Read more
Cromer
Tuesday, July 9, 2019

A holiday-themed comedy drama is getting its world premiere during the summer season at a Norfolk seaside resort.

Read more
Sheringham
Wednesday, July 3, 2019

A care home will shut if the owner gets the go-ahead for a change of use at the site.

Read more
Sheringham
Tuesday, June 25, 2019

Open auditions are being held for Sheringham Little Theatre's production of Goodnight Mister Tom.

Read more
Sheringham
Friday, June 14, 2019

Extra free car parking and seven-day working could be introduced to tackle problems associated with the Sheringham sinkhole.

Read more
Sheringham
Monday, June 10, 2019

A Norfolk restaurant owner said he might have to close his business of 32 years, due to the Sheringham sinkhole.

Read more
Sheringham
Tuesday, June 4, 2019

Crews were called to a fire at a fish and chip restaurant.

Read more
Sheringham

Most Read

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the North Norfolk News e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

North Norfolk News weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy