Search
Thu, 19:05

He was a father-of-three who loved a natter and was eager to help anyone he could.

Read more
Sheringham
Friday, January 17, 2020

An air ambulance was called to an incident in Sheringham.

Read more
Sheringham
Wednesday, January 15, 2020

People can now take a video tour of the proposed new Sheringham Leisure Centre, which is due to open in summer 2021.

Read more
Sheringham
Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Writer Jeremy Page traces a route through his roots with humour, history and love, as he walks, cycles and boats across Norfolk

Read more
Sheringham
Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Two men crossed the English Channel on paddle boards during hot weather and raised £5000 for the RNLI in Sheringham.

Read more
Sheringham
Saturday, January 4, 2020

Tributes have been paid to a much-respected council stalwart, after he died aged 74.

Read more
Sheringham
Friday, January 3, 2020

Police are investigating an alleged assault at a north Norfolk care home.

Read more
Sheringham
Friday, December 27, 2019

A community group is looking to have a plaque made to honour Norfolk's Singing Postman.

Read more
Sheringham
Saturday, November 30, 2019

A third teenager has been arrested on suspicion of criminal damage after wing mirrors were knocked off eight cars in a north Norfolk seaside town.

Read more
Sheringham
Saturday, November 30, 2019

Demand for seats on a heritage railway's first-ever Norfolk Lights Express has soared with 10 further trains being added.

Read more
Sheringham
Friday, November 29, 2019

Sheringham deputy mayor Liz Withington has been elected to North Norfolk District Council (NNDC) after a by-election.

Read more
Sheringham
Friday, November 22, 2019

Panto rehearsals have swung into action at Sheringham Little Theatre after the cast arrived at the seaside theatre to prepare for a special season.

Read more
Sheringham
Tuesday, November 12, 2019

A car crashed into a central reservation bollard causing a fuel leak.

Read more
Sheringham
Thursday, November 7, 2019

The funeral of an operatic singer was turned into a musical occasion with up to 50 performers giving him a fitting send-off.

Read more
Sheringham
Monday, November 4, 2019

The bells at a north Norfolk church will not be ringing out again until the new year, but they have been tuned.

Read more
Sheringham
Tuesday, October 29, 2019

A ground-breaking ceremony marked the official start of construction work on a £12.6m leisure centre in Sheringham.

Read more
Sheringham
Thursday, October 24, 2019

The family of a missing businessman from north Norfolk have issued an appeal for him to come home.

Read more
Sheringham
Thursday, October 24, 2019

A drop-in public meeting will be held at Aylsham Town Hall to discuss the expansion of two wind farms off the Norfolk coast.

Read more
Aylsham
Friday, October 18, 2019

Students walked out of school to take the world-wide protests against climate change to the streets of a Norfolk town.

Read more
Sheringham
Thursday, October 17, 2019

New longer trains with more seats will be operating on the Bittern Line that links Norwich to Sheringham within the next few weeks, rail bosses said.

Read more
Sheringham
Tuesday, October 1, 2019

Work has started on a £1.4m therapeutic centre at Sheringham Woodfields School in north Norfolk.

Read more
Sheringham
Wednesday, September 25, 2019

The owners of a former seaside hotel that has stood empty for more than a decade could be forced to sell up.

Read more
Sheringham
Tuesday, September 24, 2019

A couple are hoping for a happy-ever-after ending after a marriage proposal was accepted live on stage.

Read more
Sheringham
Monday, September 16, 2019

A motorcycle was stolen in Beeston Regis, near Sheringham.

Read more
Sheringham
Monday, September 16, 2019

A man who was 'cold and shaking badly' was rescued by lifeboat crews after he went missing on his morning swim.

Read more
Sheringham
Wednesday, September 11, 2019

A petition has been deemed invalid despite collecting 2,142 signatures.

Read more
Sheringham
Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Politicans will debate climate change and its effect on the fragile Norfolk coastline at a free meeting.

Read more
Sheringham
Friday, September 6, 2019

A petition demanding a council reverses course on plans to replace a popular leisure centre and swimming pool received 2142 signatures.

Read more
Sheringham
Thursday, September 5, 2019

Model railway fans on the north Norfolk coast may have lost one specialist shop, but they need not despair.

Read more
Sheringham
Monday, September 2, 2019

Youngsters are to the fore in recreating a bitter-sweet wartime evacuee drama in north Norfolk.

Read more
Sheringham

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the North Norfolk News e-edition today
E-edition