Search

Norwich

Sunday, June 28, 2020

Year 10 students at nine secondary schools across Norfolk and Waveney have started Saturday catch-up classes and will be returning early from their summer holidays, to make up for lessons lost during lockdown.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Saturday, June 20, 2020

It’s Independent Bookshop Week from June 20-27 and bookshops are reopening to browsers and buyers after months of keeping us reading with online and phone orders

Read more
Holt
Sunday, June 14, 2020

Skygazers were treated to a unique sight over Norwich as several lights were seen flashing in the night sky.

Read more
Norwich
Tuesday, April 7, 2020

A bus was engulfed in flames after catching fire on a major route in and out of Norwich.

Read more
Norwich
Sunday, March 29, 2020

North-easterly gusts brought a band of wintry showers to parts of the region on the day the clocks went forward.

Read more
King's Lynn
Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Norwich Castle’s innovative adopt-an-object scheme has helped one man kit himself out as a 15th century knight

Read more
Norwich

A councillor has been criticised as “petulant, arrogant and disrespectful” and been asked to resign after walking out of a radio interview.

Read more
Norfolk
Thursday, February 20, 2020

A council leader accused of breaching the code of conduct for allegedly failing to disclose an interest will face no further action from the authority.

Read more
Broadland
Saturday, February 15, 2020

Daisy* clearly remembers waiting to see a nurse to make a decision she never thought she would face.

Read more
Norwich

Plans to build 165 new homes and a medical centre in a Norfolk village have been put forward.

Read more
Norwich
Monday, January 27, 2020

Learner drivers may want to pay more attention to the day they book their test as Saturday sees the most amount of people fail.

Read more
Norwich
Saturday, December 14, 2019

The chance to bag a prize-winning fresh bird for the Christmas dinner table is set to bring hundreds of bidders to traditional festive poultry auctions across Norfolk.

Read more
Norwich
Thursday, November 21, 2019

Farmers were warned that “net zero” carbon reduction policies could dramatically transform Norfolk’s agricultural landscape – potentially fast-tracking new innovations like indoor food production.

Read more
Norwich
Sunday, November 17, 2019

Swathes of low-lying Norfolk could regularly flood within decades, claims a new report.

Read more
King's Lynn
Tuesday, October 29, 2019

If you’re dreaming of a white Christmas you might just be disappointed.

Read more
Norwich
Sunday, September 15, 2019

There have been more sightings of the B-2 Spirit aircraft this week, as they take part in exercises from an airfield in the UK.

Read more
King's Lynn
Friday, September 13, 2019

Duckin’ and diving’ took on a new meaning with boxer Scott Moises who is quitting fighting.

Read more
Aylsham
Tuesday, August 6, 2019

Shopkeepers are warned to be vigilant after fake £50 notes were used to buy items at businesses across Norfolk.

Read more
Cromer

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the North Norfolk News e-edition today
E-edition