Search

Aylsham

Saturday, May 23, 2020

A head has expressed “absolute faith” in her team to move a school forwards after an Ofsted inspection found it ‘requires improvement’.

Read more
Aylsham
Friday, May 8, 2020

The one-day Aylsham Show, which attracted about 17,000 visitors last year, has been cancelled due to the coronavirus outbreak.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Friday, May 1, 2020

A Norfolk school has submitted plans for an eco-classroom.

Read more
Aylsham
Sunday, April 5, 2020

From fresh fruit and vegetables to locally made gin, many businesses right here in Norfolk are helping ensure local people get the items they need through home delivery services.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Wednesday, March 18, 2020

Tributes have been paid to former president of the Aylsham Show and “true gentleman” Ben Rust who died at home, aged 99.

Read more
Aylsham
Friday, March 13, 2020

A boy has written a thank you letter to the man who replaced his BMX bike after it was stolen from school.

Read more
Aylsham
Wednesday, March 4, 2020

A boy is “devastated” after his bike was stolen from a school.

Read more
Aylsham

A top Norfolk tourist attraction threatened to refer a council to a national watchdog for an alleged “dereliction” of legally required maintenance.

Read more
Aylsham
Monday, February 17, 2020

Residents at a north Norfolk care home have smiles on their faces after receiving dozens of letters and postcards from random people across the UK.

Read more
Aylsham
Sunday, February 9, 2020

Fire crews spent the night at the scene of a major blaze at a former chicken farm in Marsham, near Aylsham.

Read more
Aylsham
Thursday, February 6, 2020

A busy road between a new housing estate, the town centre and a school could seenew walking and cycling paths developed.

Read more
Norfolk County Council
Friday, January 24, 2020

A trail of lights in the sky that has fascinated stargazers the world over have been spotted above North Norfolk.

Read more
Weird Norfolk
Wednesday, January 22, 2020

A teenager who is just one of a handful across the country with a rare brain condition has defied the odds to celebrate his 17th birthday.

Read more
Aylsham

A disused care home is set to be demolished to make way for more than a dozen new homes in a Norfolk town, despite fears over the impact on people living nearby.

Read more
Aylsham
Thursday, December 26, 2019

A 70-year-old man, who went missing from Aylsham while visiting his family has been found.

Read more
Aylsham
Saturday, December 14, 2019

The chance to bag a prize-winning fresh bird for the Christmas dinner table is set to bring hundreds of bidders to traditional festive poultry auctions across Norfolk.

Read more
Norwich
Monday, December 9, 2019

Hundreds of turkeys, geese, ducks and chickens will go under the hammer at an annual poultry sale in north Norfolk.

Read more
Aylsham
Sunday, December 1, 2019

A fish and chip shop could be closed for several months after a blaze ripped through the premises while a town’s Christmas lights were being switched on.

Read more
Aylsham
Tuesday, November 26, 2019

A forgotten architect from the 17th century who rivalled Sir Christopher Wren during his lifetime has been remembered in north Norfolk.

Read more
North Walsham
Monday, November 25, 2019

A north Norfolk auction house takes a starring role in an episode of BBC2’s Celebrity Antiques Road Trip.

Read more
Aylsham
Thursday, November 7, 2019

An exhibition at a public gallery showcases the talents of a member of the Roy’s of Wroxham family.

Read more
Aylsham
Wednesday, October 30, 2019

A garden centre once owned by a man who was jailed for stealing almost half a million pounds from his elderly mother is holding a closing down sale.

Read more
Aylsham
Thursday, October 24, 2019

A drop-in public meeting will be held at Aylsham Town Hall to discuss the expansion of two wind farms off the Norfolk coast.

Read more
Aylsham
Friday, October 11, 2019

An iconic red telephone box could be used to house a bottle filler for water in a north Norfolk town.

Read more
Aylsham
Sunday, October 6, 2019

The three-day Aylsham Food Festival proved a popular success in its 14th year with hundreds enjoying the great choice and extra entertainment.

Read more
Aylsham
Saturday, October 5, 2019

The three-day Aylsham Food Festival is proving a popular treat with hundreds enjoying the great choice and extra entertainment.

Read more
Aylsham
Thursday, October 3, 2019

This year’s Aylsham Food Festival is a sell-out.

Read more
Aylsham
Friday, September 13, 2019

Duckin’ and diving’ took on a new meaning with boxer Scott Moises who is quitting fighting.

Read more
Aylsham
Thursday, September 12, 2019

One of the nation’s finest collections of vintage tractors has raised thousands of pounds from buyers across the world after going under the hammer in Norfolk.

Read more
Monday, September 9, 2019

Seven works by a Victorian taxidermist go under the hammer in a Norfolk auction house.

Read more
Aylsham

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the North Norfolk News e-edition today
E-edition