Search
Monday, March 25, 2019

A pair of siblings have their sights set on scaling Africa’s highest mountain, as a tribute to their much-loved grandfather who died from cancer last year.

Read more
Africa
Tuesday, March 5, 2019

A teenage rowing coach is preparing to embark on an epic 9,000km solo cycle ride from Kenya through to South Africa.

Read more
South Africa
Monday, March 4, 2019

A retired couple from Norfolk will slip into their finest safari outfit and embark on an adventure to Africa for their first holiday in 13 years, thanks to a competition in the EDP.

Read more
Africa
Monday, February 25, 2019

Did you know that Out of Africa and Full Metal Jacket filmed scenes in the county?

Read more
Denmark
Sunday, February 24, 2019

Tributes have been paid to the Norfolk wildlife artist Martin Woodcock, who is believed to have died on Sunday.

Read more
BBC
Thursday, January 17, 2019

River cruises, experience-based trips and expeditions to remote parts of the world are among the travel trends to go under the spotlight at an upcoming showcase.

Read more
Africa
Wednesday, January 2, 2019

A Ugandan school supported by a North Walsham charity shop stands to benefit from a young man’s epic bike ride across Africa.

Read more
South Africa
Friday, December 7, 2018

A North Norfolk school’s ‘do different’ panto features not just Robin Hood and his Merry Man but also Snow White and the Three Dwarves.

Read more
Africa
Saturday, November 3, 2018

Visit Norfolk is encouraging tourists to appreciate the county’s natural landscape at any time of year by identifiying our county’s seven natural wonders.

Read more
National Trust
Monday, August 6, 2018

Parts of Norfolk are set to experience some of the hottest temperatures in the country in the early part of the coming week.

Read more
United Kingdom
Sunday, August 5, 2018

Parts of Norfolk are set to experience some of the hottest temperatures in the country in the early part of the coming week.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, July 27, 2018

To celebrate the first-ever Norfolk Day a special love letter to Norfolk has been written by EDP writers Stacia Briggs and Rowan Mantell.

Read more
Norfolk Day 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018

Holiday cottage owners from around the region were taught how to better market their properties and how to increase bookings during an industry conference.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, July 13, 2018

Campers at a north Norfolk caravan park were lucky enough to spot some unusual visitors.

Read more
University of East Anglia
Wednesday, June 13, 2018

New victims of female genital mutilation (FGM) in Norfolk have been seen by NHS services over the last year.

Read more
NHS

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunny

Sunny

max temp: 17°C

min temp: 4°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the North Norfolk News e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

North Norfolk News weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy