North Norfolk’s five general election candidates confirmed


- Credit: PA

North Norfolk's five candidates seeking to become the area's next MP have been confirmed.

The official list was released by North Norfolk District Council just after 5pm.

There are no unexpected late nominations and the contenders are: Michael John Baker (UKIP), of Church Farm, West Beckham; Denise Lesley Burke (Labour), of The Hill, Happisburgh; Norman Peter Lamb (Liberal Democrat), Golden Triangle, Norwich; Mike Macartney-Filgate (Green), of Limes Road, Catfield; Ann Louise Steward (Conservative), of Rowley Farm, Hilborough.

Voters will decide which of them becomes North Norfolk's next MP on May 7.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter