Search
Thursday, February 6, 2020

A religious landmark which attracts thousands of pilgrims every year has begun a unique partnership with a neighbouring brewery.

Read more
Thursday, February 6, 2020

A housing developer has been fined £3,000 for cutting down trees in a conservation area.

Read more
Monday, February 3, 2020

A floating bar and restaurant which has attracted thousands of people to the north Norfolk coast is up for sale.

Read more
Wells
Sunday, February 2, 2020

A brewery has named its new beer after a band of shanty singers whose tireless fundraising has kept the tradition alive.

Read more
Sunday, February 2, 2020

Norfolk's three bishops have united to apologise for a statement which said sex is only for married heterosexual couples.

Read more
Saturday, February 1, 2020

Firefighters were pressed into action following a pair of crashes in the early hours of the morning.

Read more
Thursday, January 23, 2020

Those hailing from Nelson's County are usually protective of their roots, but what about people who move to Norfolk from elsewhere?

Read more
Tuesday, January 14, 2020

A motorist is demanding compensation after his car was stolen from a garage while in for repair work.

Read more
Tuesday, December 31, 2019

A rural home has been gutted by a devastating blaze which tore through it in the early hours.

Read more
Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Andy Williams called it the most wonderful time of the year, but it's also the most wasteful.

Read more
Sunday, December 15, 2019

A record number of people joined in with a village's walking nativity as two donkeys took part for the first time.

Read more
Sunday, December 15, 2019

North Norfolk's new MP has vowed to fight for his constituents after the coastal seat turned blue for the first time in 18 years.

Read more
Saturday, December 14, 2019

Hundreds are set to flock to north Norfolk for a festive celebration of glorious food.

Read more
Thursday, December 12, 2019

Race-goers could soon be flocking to the Norfolk coast if plans for a brand new beach racing event come to fruition.

Read more
Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Two people had to be freed from their vehicle following a collision which has closed a main road.

Read more
Friday, December 6, 2019

Firefighters were pressed into action to extinguish a chimney fire in a Norfolk village.

Read more
Monday, December 2, 2019

A north Norfolk town was buzzing with Christmas cheer as its annual festival signalled the start of the holiday season.

Read more
Friday, November 15, 2019

Prison sentences should be imposed on people caught fox hunting, campaigners have urged.

Read more
Sunday, November 10, 2019

A mother says she will never eat curry again after finding her vegetarian order contained pieces of chicken.

Read more
Sunday, November 10, 2019

A dedicated trumpeter is set to play her part in a Remembrance Sunday ceremony for the 60th consecutive year.

Read more
Wednesday, November 6, 2019

The energy secretary has agreed to review plans which could see miles of countryside carved up to accommodate offshore wind farms.

Read more
Wednesday, November 6, 2019

First World War memorials across the region have been Grade II listed to mark 100 years since the first Armistice Day silence.

Read more
Sunday, October 13, 2019

A pub chef has been hailed as a hero after he plunged into a car to pull a stricken driver to safety - moments before it burst into flames.

Read more
Tuesday, October 1, 2019

Holidaymakers and homeowners are breathing a sigh of relief after the threat of severe coastal flooding passed without major incident.

Read more
Thursday, September 26, 2019

The stepmother of the bride and a travel agent worked around the clock to save the day after a Norfolk couple's dream wedding was threatened by the collapse of Thomas Cook.

Read more
Tuesday, September 24, 2019

Following the decision to pull the plug on the £2.25m Egmere Business Zone, we look at where it all went wrong.

Read more
Monday, September 16, 2019

Two years' hard work paid off as north Norfolk's first sea cadet unit was officially recognised.

Read more
Friday, September 13, 2019

A couple who spent almost four hours protecting an injured seal from passing dogs have been praised for their efforts.

Read more
Thursday, September 12, 2019

Police are treating a blaze which kept firefighters at a farm for more than 36 hours as arson.

Read more
Sunday, September 8, 2019

A family-run business which made its mark throughout the county is closing its last surviving store.

Read more

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the North Norfolk News e-edition today
E-edition