Search
Sunday, December 9, 2018

Architects and inventors of the future are benefitting from creative projects focussed on science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) subjects.

Read more
Sheringham High School
Friday, December 7, 2018

Around one in three children in Norfolk are doing fewer than 30 minutes of exercise a day, with even lower numbers doing the governmental guideline of one hour of activity a day.

Read more
University of East Anglia
Thursday, December 6, 2018

The number of additional deaths during winter almost doubled last year compared to the previous year across the UK, as the colder months took their toll on the elderly and infirm.

Read more
Norfolk Community Foundation
Saturday, December 1, 2018

More than 600 people are homeless in Norfolk with nearly 50 of them sleeping rough on the streets.

Read more
Norfolk Community Foundation
Tuesday, November 20, 2018

With your help, thousands of people across the county will benefit from a campaign aimed at keeping the elderly and vulnerable warm and cared for this winter.

Read more
Norfolk Community Foundation
Sunday, November 18, 2018

Firefighters and the Coastguard were called to a boat fire in the Broads.

Read more
Broads Authority
Wednesday, November 14, 2018

A children’s charity Christmas event will hear heartfelt messages from its supporters and volunteers.

Read more
Saturday, November 10, 2018

Explore almost 150 years of our region’s history by volunteering in a fascinating new project to digitise this newspaper’s archive.

Read more
Amazon
Friday, November 9, 2018

Proposals to bring the five Clinical Commissioning Groups (CCG) in Norfolk and Waveney under one single management team will be approved later this month.

Read more
West Norfolk
Wednesday, November 7, 2018

A green energy scheme which has benefited thousands of households in the region could close to newcomers.

Read more
West Norfolk
Tuesday, October 30, 2018

A 54-year-old man was caught sending nude pictures of himself to a police officer posing as a 13-year-old girl.

Read more
Monday, August 20, 2018

Police are appealing for help to trace a man who is wanted in the West Norfolk area.

Read more
West Norfolk
Sunday, August 19, 2018

The number of civil partnerships in Norfolk has fallen dramatically since same-sex marriage was legalised.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, July 26, 2018

A man who went missing after getting stuck in marshes overnight paid a visit to the police officers who saved him.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Youngsters will benefit from the traffic-free areas of Holkham Estate to learn how to cycle safely.

Read more
Norfolk County Council
Tuesday, July 17, 2018

A genteel Norfolk flower show erupted into chaos when a car ploughed through a marquee, injuring stallholders who feared it was a terrorist attack.

Read more
Norfolk police
Monday, July 16, 2018

Dozens of parks and green spaces in Norfolk and Suffolk have been named as some of the best in the country.

Read more
university of east anglia
Saturday, June 9, 2018

The number of calls made to the fire service to move obese people has increased in the past five years.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, May 31, 2018

A 20-year-old man who committed several motoring offences told police he bought cannabis from Santa Claus, a court heard.

Read more
Saturday, May 19, 2018

It’s the day the world’s been waiting for. Scroll down for live coverage as Prince Harry marries Meghan Markle.

Read more
Saturday, April 14, 2018

Hundreds of thousands of diesel vehicles are clogging up the region’s roads despite calls for motorists to opt for more cleaner fuels.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Stagecoach has confirmed it will stop operating a number of bus routes across the county from next month.

Read more
Martin Wilby
Thursday, March 1, 2018

A family-of-four were left with no heating in their home after numerous delays with fuel delivery.

Read more
Beast from the East
Monday, January 8, 2018

A man was arrested after he was found slumped in his car and three times over the drink drive limit, a court has heard.

Read more
UN Court

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 8°C

min temp: 5°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the North Norfolk News e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

North Norfolk News weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy