Search
Yesterday, 10:11

For centuries a holy well brought crowds and wealth to what is now a field opposite Burnham Market primary school writes Rowan Mantell

Read more
Weird Norfolk
Thursday, November 7, 2019

The glorious churches of East Anglia, as seen through the eyes of artists, are the stars of a lavish new book

Read more
Thursday, October 24, 2019

With Halloween just around the corner, what else might be waiting out there? Venture with us into the realms of ghosts, spirits and phantoms

Read more
Thursday, October 10, 2019

Ghostland, by Edward Parnell, explores the haunts of ghouls in literature and film, the natural and unnatural world, and the horror of his own family history.

Read more
Thursday, October 3, 2019

The new bishop of Norwich talks about science and religion, politics and prayer, caring for the planet and the poor - and churches full of people and hives full of bees.

Read more
Thursday, August 22, 2019

Look carefully at the paintings in Mrs Lowry & Son - they are more idyllic north Norfolk than industrial north.

Read more
Wednesday, August 7, 2019

From maize mazes to a maze of yew - places to get lost this summer

Read more
Wednesday, July 31, 2019

One of Norfolk's most fascinating traditions takes place in one of its most isolated, iconic and beautiful locations on Sunday.

Read more
Saturday, July 27, 2019

Artist Tor Falcon has drawn her way down 38 of Norfolk's waterways, creating chalk pastel pictures, a book and an exhibition.

Read more
Thursday, July 25, 2019

Finding it hard to get to the baby clinic? Then weigh baby in a library van in villages across Norfolk this August.

Read more
Norfolk County Council
Sunday, July 21, 2019

The race around at-risk churches features some of the county's most beautiful buildings.

Read more
Wednesday, June 12, 2019

A thousand years of pilgrimage to St Benet's Abbey, near Ludham, is being marked by open-air community play A Time to Gather Stones

Read more
Monday, May 20, 2019

Ahead of the cathedral memorial service for John Wilson, Jason Coe remembers the day he went fishing with the Norfolk television star.

Read more
Thursday, May 16, 2019

A fascinating new history of Norfolk is a fitting tribute to author Chris Barringer, and the county he loved

Read more
Friday, April 26, 2019

The Norwich woman who brought her newborn son safely through a frenzy of slaughter 25 years ago traces his journey from Rwanan genocide to television star

Read more
Friday, April 12, 2019

Bake Off's Prue Leith on going to the football with Delia, Norwich match-day pies, and writing her eighth novel

Read more
Thursday, March 14, 2019

A foodie pilgrimage is a chance to enjoy some of Norfolk's best food and scenery, and support a local charity too.

Read more
Friday, February 15, 2019

It's a Viking take-over! A beach boat burning, battles and beard braiding are just some of the Viking activities rampaging through Norfolk

Read more
Facebook
Wednesday, February 13, 2019

As the new Viking exhibition at Norwich Castle unveils some of the country's greatest Viking treasures we visit Viking links around Norfolk from a festival in Sheringham to a great heathen army in Thetford.

Read more
Sweden
Monday, January 14, 2019

Owners of some of the most remarkable homes in East Anglia share their halls, farmhouses, moated manors or towers with visitors as part of Invitation to View 2019.

Read more
Hoveton
Saturday, December 8, 2018

Danielle Steel falls in love with Norfolk town (without even visiting it) and makes it the star of her latest novel

Read more

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the North Norfolk News e-edition today
E-edition