Search
Friday, April 3, 2020

Library branches across Norfolk are closed until further notice due to the coronavirus outbreak – but luckily there are still plenty of services you can access from home.

Read more
Tuesday, March 24, 2020

Looking for something to keep the kids busy during the school closures? Here’s all you need to know about the Young Norfolk Writing Competition.

Read more
Tuesday, March 17, 2020

Open-plan living space and a private setting make Peelers End, near Holt, an enticing opportunity for those looking for a country home on the edge of a north Norfolk village.

Read more
Monday, February 24, 2020

Deerfield is a three-bedroom home nestled in gorgeous open fields in High Kelling near Holt – but it’s more contemporary than you might expect.

Read more
Tuesday, November 26, 2019

It’s a cold November morning and the first hints of Christmas are starting to appear at Blickling Estate.

Read more
Monday, November 4, 2019

From Cinderella at Norwich Theatre Royal to the return of the Thursford Christmas Spectacular, you’re in for a ball with these brilliant festive shows and pantomimes.

Read more
Friday, August 23, 2019

With its grand reception hall, exposed beams and luxurious living accommodation, it’s easy to see why Lancaster Barn in north Norfolk has attracted so much attention – even scooping an international award.

Read more
Monday, August 5, 2019

A development of stylish new homes with the beautiful Norfolk countryside on its doorstep is due to launch on Saturday, August 10 through William H Brown’s Fakenham branch.

Read more
Friday, August 2, 2019

Sitting back from the town’s pretty Georgian high street, this charming cottage, which has been recently renovated, is described as a “rarity” and offers gorgeous interiors, gated parking and a private garden.

Read more
Thursday, July 18, 2019

It’s been a working mill, an award-winning hotel, a family home and even appeared in Elizabeth Taylor’s 1949 film Conspirator but now Cley Windmill is up for sale – for only the second time in a century.

Read more
Tuesday, July 16, 2019

This traditional Norfolk barn has been transformed into a gorgeous four-bedroom home, and perfectly blends the old with the new to offer over 3,600 sq ft of stylishly designed living space set in glorious grounds.

Read more
Thursday, July 11, 2019

Once a Victorian railway station, this gorgeous four-bedroom family home even has an annexe made out of a used 19th century train carriage.

Read more
Thursday, June 27, 2019

Mill Leet offers exceptional views over one of Norfolk’s most famous stretches of coastline.

Read more
Friday, June 7, 2019

This “wild and wonderful” eco-friendly property has been designed with contemporary living in mind and includes almost an acre of beautiful landscaped gardens.

Read more
Thursday, May 23, 2019

The Edge of Things takes inspiration from some of the books in Blickling Estate’s impressive book collection, and brings the age of enlightenment to a brand new audience.

Read more
Monday, May 20, 2019

When Chris Hamilton-Emery decided to set up Salt Publishing, a small independent press, he had no idea of the success it would achieve. 20 years on, it’s still going strong and will celebrate its anniversary as part of a special event at the Norfolk and Norwich Festival 2019.

Read more
Thursday, May 9, 2019

This new build property in a popular north Norfolk town is currently on the market with William H Brown for £325,000.

Read more

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the North Norfolk News e-edition today
E-edition