Search
Thursday, January 9, 2020

Two people who had been cut off by the tide on the Norfolk coast have been rescued by lifeboat crews.

Read more
Saturday, January 4, 2020

A prison teacher has been warned she faces jail after she admitted to having a relationship with an inmate.

Read more
Tuesday, December 31, 2019

A Royal Navy officer missed a turning and skidded onto a path after drinking an "absolutely huge" amount of alcohol, a court heard.

Read more
Tuesday, December 31, 2019

Five slimming consultants from Norfolk celebrated their groups' successes by meeting chat show host and comedian, Alan Carr.

Read more
Thursday, December 19, 2019

An elderly person has been taken to hospital after a car ended up on its roof following a crash in Norfolk in the early hours of the morning.

Read more
Thursday, December 19, 2019

There is more disruption for railway passengers today with some services between Norwich and London cancelled because of a train fault.

Read more
Sunday, December 8, 2019

There is further disruption for rail passengers across rural routes because of ongoing signalling problems, including services between Norwich and Sheringham via Cromer.

Read more
Saturday, December 7, 2019

Rail passengers across East Anglia have been warned they will face further disruption today as major signalling problems continue across rural routes.

Read more
Friday, December 6, 2019

A man has been taken to hospital with serious leg injuries after a crash in Norfolk.

Read more
Tuesday, December 3, 2019

There is more disruption for rail passengers this morning after a number of services have been cancelled due to train faults.

Read more
Thursday, November 28, 2019

Rail services between Norwich and Sheringham have been cancelled following a fault with the signalling system.

Read more
Thursday, November 28, 2019

All-girl pop group Little Mix are coming to Holkham Hall in 2020 and here is how you can get tickets for the the pop sensations' Norfolk gig.

Read more
Thursday, November 28, 2019

Motorists have been warned about a fallen tree in Norfolk.

Read more
Saturday, November 16, 2019

A motorist caught driving at almost 150mph clocked up the highest speed recorded in the county over the past year.

Read more
Friday, November 8, 2019

A courageous mother and daughter wrestled with a violent burglar who was trying to smuggle more than £2,700 out of their coastal cafe in his "bulging" pockets.

Read more
Tuesday, November 5, 2019

A teenage boy has admitted taking two knives into a north Norfolk school.

Read more
Monday, October 14, 2019

A jury hearing the trial of a man charged with attempted murder of his wife in Norwich has been sent back out to resume its deliberations.

Read more
Friday, October 11, 2019

Three police officers who smashed their way into a car to help save the life of a man who was "bleeding out" after slashing his arms following an argument with his partner have been recognised for their outstanding acts of bravery.

Read more
Tuesday, October 8, 2019

A man told his estranged wife he was "going to murder her" before attacking her with a knife in a Norwich alleyway after she had rejected pleas to have him back, a court has heard.

Read more
Sunday, September 22, 2019

In a scene reminiscent of a Bond film, a car has been filmed being driven along the Norfolk Broads.

Read more
Friday, September 20, 2019

A man accused of having a knife in a public place has been warned to attend court or face being issued with a warrant for his arrest.

Read more
Friday, September 13, 2019

A man will stand trial next month accused of attempted murder following an incident in Norwich where two woman were stabbed.

Read more
Thursday, August 29, 2019

People have been urged not to take inflatables to the beach following an emergency on the Norfolk coast.

Read more
Monday, August 5, 2019

A man who stole a large quantity of cash from a Norfolk restaurant where he also assaulted two people has been warned a custodial sentence was "inevitable".

Read more
Friday, August 2, 2019

A man has been fined after he was convicted of being drunk while driving a mobility scooter in Norfolk.

Read more
Sunday, July 21, 2019

A couple have been rescued after their speedboat got beached outside Wells harbour after they ran out of fuel.

Read more
Saturday, July 20, 2019

Police are are continuing to investigate after a pupil was found in possession of two knives at a Norfolk high school.

Read more
Friday, July 19, 2019

A 12-year-old boy has been arrested after knives were found at a Norfolk High School.

Read more
Thursday, July 18, 2019

An 81-year-old man accused of murdering his wife at a care home in Costessey could stand trial next year.

Read more
Wednesday, July 17, 2019

A lovely old lady - that is how neighbours have remembered a woman whose husband has been charged with murder after she was found dead at a care home in Costessey, near Norwich.

Read more

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the North Norfolk News e-edition today
E-edition