Search
Monday, August 5, 2019

A man who stole a large quantity of cash from a Norfolk restaurant where he also assaulted two people has been warned a custodial sentence was "inevitable".

Read more
Friday, August 2, 2019

A man has been fined after he was convicted of being drunk while driving a mobility scooter in Norfolk.

Read more
Sunday, July 21, 2019

A couple have been rescued after their speedboat got beached outside Wells harbour after they ran out of fuel.

Read more
Saturday, July 20, 2019

Police are are continuing to investigate after a pupil was found in possession of two knives at a Norfolk high school.

Read more
Friday, July 19, 2019

A 12-year-old boy has been arrested after knives were found at a Norfolk High School.

Read more
Thursday, July 18, 2019

An 81-year-old man accused of murdering his wife at a care home in Costessey could stand trial next year.

Read more
Wednesday, July 17, 2019

A lovely old lady - that is how neighbours have remembered a woman whose husband has been charged with murder after she was found dead at a care home in Costessey, near Norwich.

Read more
Wednesday, July 17, 2019

Tributes have been paid to a "very friendly" woman whose husband has been charged with murder after she was found dead in a residential home in Costessey.

Read more
Wednesday, July 17, 2019

An 81-year-old man has appeared in court after being charged with the murder of his wife.

Read more
Tuesday, July 16, 2019

Rail passengers travelling between Norwich and Sheringham are experiencing disruption due to a train fault.

Read more
Thursday, July 11, 2019

A Norfolk-based Indian take-away firm has been fined more than £6,000 after food debris was discovered on a cooker top and meals were stored at temperatures which "could result in a risk to health".

Read more
Sunday, June 23, 2019

A lifeboat was launched to search for a person who was 'seen to be entering the sea' off the Norfolk coast.

Read more
Thursday, June 20, 2019

The daughter of a referee who suffered a broken eye socket after he was knocked out by a goalkeeper in a match did not recognise her dad, a court has heard.

Read more
Friday, June 14, 2019

Two firms will be sentenced later this year after they admitted health and safety offences after a swimmer was pulled unconscious from a pool at a holiday park near Cromer.

Read more
Monday, May 20, 2019

A woman threatened to stab her neighbours and murder them all, a court has heard.

Read more
Monday, May 13, 2019

A 75-year-old reversed into his wife in a store car park while trying to get out of a space, a court has heard.

Read more
Saturday, May 11, 2019

Two men have appeared in court charged with sexual offences against a woman.

Read more
Friday, May 10, 2019

A man has appeared in court after he was found with more than 200 expanding bullets.

Read more
Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Norfolk's chief constable has made a personal appeal to help find a missing police colleague.

Read more
Wednesday, March 13, 2019

A man has appeared in court charged with a raft of offences in connection with the sale of thousands of counterfeit cigarettes.

Read more
Friday, March 8, 2019

A man who was taken to hospital after a fall tried to hit a nurse with his walking stick, a court has heard.

Read more
Wednesday, February 13, 2019

A man has appeared in court after he attempted to headbutt a police officer.

Read more
Norwich Magistrates Court
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

A man broke into a shop in a bid to get some fishing bait after he broke his spade digging for maggots, a court has heard.

Read more
Cromer
Monday, January 28, 2019

A sex attack victim who was subjected to "12 hours of pure living hell" has described how delays in the case coming to court delayed her recovery.

Read more
Saturday, January 19, 2019

The behaviour of a man who racially abused a police officer who had come to deal with an incident outside a store in Aylsham has been branded "disgraceful".

Read more
Norwich Magistrates Court
Thursday, January 10, 2019

The actions of a woman who stole almost £12,000 from an elderly dementia sufferer just months after the victim's own son stole £21,000 from her have been branded "wicked" by family members.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Monday, January 7, 2019

A man suffered facial injuries after he was attacked outside a park in Coltishall.

Read more
Monday, December 24, 2018

A man whose white removals van had its tyres slashed and window damaged has today issued a warning to others following a spate of white van thefts across Norfolk and Suffolk.

Read more
Stalham
Thursday, December 13, 2018

A former wrestler who was refused entry to a Norwich pub after jumping into a river has been found guilty of using threatening behaviour towards staff who had refused to let him back in.

Read more
Norwich Magistrates Court
Wednesday, December 12, 2018

A former wrestler who was refused entry to a Norwich pub after jumping into a river has denied threatening staff, saying he never said the words "do him in" or "snap his neck", a court has heard.

Read more
Norwich Magistrates Court

Most Read

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the North Norfolk News e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

North Norfolk News weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy