Search
Thursday, July 9, 2020

It’s not quite the deep dark forest where survival skills will be tested and camp fire songs sung.

Read more
Monday, June 22, 2020

An animal charity is bracing itself for a surge in rescues as lockdown eases and people go back to work.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Friday, June 19, 2020

According to the old adage ‘When you’ve got to go, you’ve got to go” - but that’s not been so easy during lockdown.

Read more
Wednesday, June 10, 2020

As year 10s prepare for a return to the classroom on Monday schools across Norfolk are divided over the issue of school uniform.

Read more
Wednesday, June 3, 2020

A Norfolk charity is preparing for a phased reopening of its shops - but says two have not survived the coronavirus shutdown.

Read more
Wednesday, June 3, 2020

Things have been looking up for pockets of people marooned in their gardens and in bunches on the beach.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Tuesday, March 24, 2020

A rallying call has been issued to create a volunteer force to help those struggling in the coronavirus lockdown.

Read more
Wednesday, March 18, 2020

Scammers targeted an elderly man in Norfolk claiming they were helping people through the coronavirus outbreak.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Thursday, December 26, 2019

Over 35,000 motorists were caught speeding on Norfolk’s roads last year - nearly 100 a day - raking in an estimated £1 million.

Read more
Tuesday, December 24, 2019

From a trumpet to a pushchair, false teeth to crutches – people really do leave some odd things on buses.

Read more
Tuesday, December 17, 2019

A leading academic and broadcaster has called for a ban on dogs during the seal breeding season following a series of attacks and deaths due to “human intervention”.

Read more
Tuesday, November 26, 2019

Father Christmas will soon be making his annual rounds in a 50-year tradition aided by his team of little helpers.

Read more
Thursday, October 31, 2019

A former publican has been banned from two locations and warned he could face jail for harassing and threatening his estranged wife’s ex-partner.

Read more
Tuesday, October 29, 2019

An animal charity facing a £2,000 vets bill has been stunned at the giving response to its appeal to help Lanny the cat.

Read more

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the North Norfolk News e-edition today
E-edition