Search
Saturday, November 30, 2019

A former paramedic who slashed his ex-wife with a knife and injured her friend has left the pair traumatised, a court heard.

Read more
Monday, November 25, 2019

A man was found to have downloaded hundreds of indecent images of children some of which were as young as three, a court heard.

Read more
Friday, November 22, 2019

Two men stopped in north Norfolk were found to have cannabis with a street value of £500 in their car, a court heard.

Read more
Friday, October 11, 2019

A jury hearing the trial of a man charged with attempted murder of his wife in Norwich has been sent home for the weekend.

Read more
Wednesday, October 9, 2019

A neighbour told a court how he helped disarm a man armed with a knife, who launched an attack on two women putting them in "fear for their lives."

Read more
Saturday, August 31, 2019

A judge has said child sexual abusers must expect punishment no matter how old the crime, as he jailed a man for an attack which happened more than 25 years ago.

Read more
Wednesday, August 21, 2019

A man charged with attempted murder following an incident in Norwich where two women suffered stab wounds appeared for a further hearing at Norwich Crown Court.

Read more
Monday, June 24, 2019

Two men charged with raping a woman are to go on trial at the end of year at Norwich Crown Court.

Read more
Wednesday, May 29, 2019

A man taped his ex-partner to a chair, drugged her and threatened her with a fake gun in a terrifying ordeal, Norwich Crown Court heard.

Read more
Thursday, April 11, 2019

A 26-year-old North Norfolk man claimed he downloaded thousands of indecent images of children while high on drugs or drinking, a court heard.

Read more
Monday, April 8, 2019

A former soldier has been told by a judge to stay out of Norwich while he sorts out his long-standing alcohol problem.

Read more
Friday, March 1, 2019

A sex offender lied about his past history in order to get a job working as a kitchen porter at a north Norfolk hotel chain, a court heard.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Monday, February 4, 2019

A fraudster who sold thousands of television set-top boxes across the UK which allowed customers to illegally watch Sky has been ordered to pay back more than £40,000.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Friday, January 25, 2019

An 89-year-old pensioner found himself summoned to court for non-payment of council tax after a £1,056 cheque paid in at the Post Office was stolen by a cashier.

Read more
Post Office
Thursday, January 17, 2019

A fraudster who targeted some of the world's biggest banks made £1m by setting up more than 100 fake bank accounts, a court heard.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Monday, January 14, 2019

A couple and their new born baby were left without heating by a Norwich builder who was working on their new home extension, a court heard.

Read more
Norfolk County Council

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the North Norfolk News e-edition today
E-edition