Search
Wednesday, June 3, 2020

The annual celebration of the county’s food and drink will now take place in 2021.

Read more
Tuesday, June 2, 2020

The award-winning dining spot in north Norfolk has multiple accolades for its sharing plates, with orders being taken for collection from June 13.

Read more
Thursday, April 2, 2020

We might even see him team up (remotely) with pal James Martin for an episode or two.

Read more
Wednesday, April 1, 2020

The business in the north of the county beat off stiff competition to take the accolade.

Read more
Friday, March 20, 2020

Lots of places to eat are thinking on their feet and offering collection and delivery services. Here are the ones we know about so far.

Read more
Coronavirus
Monday, March 16, 2020

Coast Kitchen Cafe offers brunches, takeaway picnic boxes and small plate lunches.

Read more
Tuesday, March 3, 2020

The bakery, run by a local restaurant, will also house one of the county’s poshest dog accessories shops.

Read more
Monday, February 24, 2020

From north to south, east to west, use our handy map to find amazing sourdough loaves, cupcakes, brownies, baguettes and more all over the county.

Read more
Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Nominate your favourite pub, restaurant, pub, chef, afternoon tea and more.

Read more
Wednesday, February 12, 2020

It was one of the most at-risk buildings in the country at one time - now this place is an award winner.

Read more
Thursday, February 6, 2020

The eatery is based at a popular tourist destination near the coast.

Read more
Tuesday, January 28, 2020

Great food with an emphasis on local puts these pubs on the British foodie map.

Read more
Sunday, January 12, 2020

Want to get away from it all closer to home? Our food and drink editor suggests a little escape only 30 minutes from the heart of Norwich.

Read more
Thursday, December 19, 2019

More than 100 restaurants, cafes, bars and pubs have signed up for Secret Menu Norfolk.

Read more
Saturday, December 14, 2019

Cheese expert Mark Kacary of The Norfolk Deli in Hunstanton shares his top picks from the county for your cheeseboard this year.

Read more
Tuesday, November 26, 2019

This gastropub in north Norfolk has a brand new chef and a menu brimming with prime, locally sourced dishes including Holkham estate venison and freshly landed fish.

Read more
Monday, November 25, 2019

The tinsel is out. The fairylights are twinkling. And Santa has been in kitchens across Norfolk sprinkling a dusting of magic over the cake, scone and sandwich offerings at its hotels, restaurants, pubs and cafes.

Read more
Sunday, November 24, 2019

One of East Anglia’s most beautiful Christmas food events returns this December.

Read more
Friday, October 4, 2019

So far more than 80 cafes, pubs and restaurants are signed up to sell secret, off-menu dishes.

Read more
Thursday, September 26, 2019

For special occasion bubbles you don’t really need to look further than where you live, with some superb award-winning wines made right here in the East of England.

Read more
Monday, September 16, 2019

There’s more choice than ever before this year with more than 80 businesses in the county offering discounted menus.

Read more
Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Here are the people and businesses named the best in the county this year.

Read more
Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Has your favourite food business, restaurant, cafe, shop, pub or chef made it to the final four in their category?

Read more
Wednesday, August 14, 2019

One of the county’s most beautiful coastal estates plays host to the event for the 10th year.

Read more

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the North Norfolk News e-edition today
E-edition