Search
Monday, October 1, 2018

Runners with ambitions of completing a marathon will not require a traipse to the capital to take on the challenge next year.

Read more
Becky Palmer
Monday, September 17, 2018

A north Norfolk council has awarded more than £14,000 to nine community organisations to focusing on heath and wellbeing.

Read more
Becky Palmer
Tuesday, July 10, 2018

An innovative north Norfolk sports project has received £20,000 of funding to continue for a third year.

Read more
Becky Palmer
Friday, July 6, 2018

Cromer Pier’s visitor figures are expected to receive a boost after a BBC programme filmed in the town is aired in the coming weeks, according to the district council.

Read more
Becky Palmer
Saturday, June 2, 2018

A concert in North Walsham next month will bring together top-class musicians, a historic anniversary, the community and a world premiere.

Read more
John Rest
Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Voluntary and community groups across north Norfolk can apply for art and culture fund grants worth up to £2,000.

Read more
Becky Palmer
Thursday, May 3, 2018

Some of the country’s leading musicians are heading to north Norfolk over the bank-holiday weekend for a series of free events to entertain people aged between two and 102.

Read more
Becky Palmer
Thursday, April 19, 2018

It’s full steam ahead for the regeneration of a former RAF station near Fakenham with another 94 homes to be built on the site.

Read more
Richard Shepherd
Tuesday, March 27, 2018

The future of Sheringham’s Splash Leisure centre is a huge talking point amongst the north Norfolk community.

Read more
Judy Oliver
Friday, March 23, 2018

Concert-goers can expect an evening of beautiful music in a tranquil setting when the City of London Sinfonia performs in north Norfolk next month.

Read more
Becky Palmer
Wednesday, March 21, 2018

North Norfolk has always prided itself on its consistently clean and beautiful beaches.

Read more
John Lee
Monday, March 19, 2018

Artist Dee Evans is to display a collection of paintings at North Norfolk District Council’s public gallery in Cromer.

Read more
Becky Palmer
Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Questions have swirled around the future of Sheringham’s Splash centre ever since multi-million pound plans to renovate the leisure centre were revealed.

Read more
John Lee
Monday, March 12, 2018

Resurfacing work has been completed at Cromer’s West Promenade as part of North Norfolk District Council’s (NNDC) £1.5m regeneration project.

Read more
Becky Palmer
Tuesday, March 6, 2018

A new cabinet at the North Norfolk District Council has been announced, under the leadership of John Lee.

Read more
Judy Oliver
Thursday, February 22, 2018

Plans for an equestrian business in north norfolk were refused despite the applicant claiming it would create two jobs and boost the economy.

Read more
Becky Palmer
Tuesday, December 5, 2017

A new community-focussed building could be created in Holt to house the tourist information centre (TIC) and become a hub for activities and services in the town.

Read more
Nigel Dixon

Most Read

Local Weather

Heavy Showers

Heavy Showers

max temp: 9°C

min temp: 5°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the North Norfolk News e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

North Norfolk News weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy