Search

From the town’s famous crabs, to fresh seafood, fish and chips on the beach, and ice creams on the pier, Cromer is well known for its array of seaside foods.

Read more
BBC
Yesterday, 16:00

Schools and children can showcase their favourite places to read through a special Norfolk Day contest.

Read more
BBC
Wednesday, July 11, 2018

The 2018 World Cup has been a hot topic all over Twitter, particularly given England’s surprise performance in the tournament.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, July 6, 2018

Visitors will enjoy horsing around on Norfolk Day at one of the country’s biggest animal sanctuaries.

Read more
Twitter
Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Its lighthouse may be easy to spot, but the pronunciation of Happisburgh offers up somewhat more of a challenge.

Read more
BBC
Monday, June 25, 2018

Superstar Lionel Richie played an open air concert to elated fans at Holkham Hall yesterday evening.

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Four offence notices for fishing illegally on the opening day of a fishing season have been issued.

Read more
Broads Authority
Monday, June 18, 2018

He was dubbed ‘Mini Monet’ when he first hit the headlines at the age of six, but, now nearly 16 and almost six feet tall, child art prodigy Kieron Williamson is looking to shake off the ‘mini’ moniker and carve a career as a ‘grown up’ artist. KAREN BETHELL spoke to him ahead of his latest exhibition and book launch.

Read more
BBC
Saturday, June 9, 2018

Schools and community groups gathered to see the launch of the new GoGoCreate learning project.

Read more
NHS
Wednesday, May 30, 2018

A Cromer-based publishing company has been saved by the kindness of book lovers across the world.

Read more
Twitter
Thursday, May 24, 2018

A higher-than-normal number of trains being in for repair has led to a shortage of seats on the Sheringham to Norwich train line.

Read more
BBC
Thursday, May 10, 2018

A vintage motorcycle has been reunited with its owner after it was stolen in Holt.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Tuesday, May 1, 2018

It was a wet and windy start to the week, with flood warnings in place across the region.

Read more
Dan Holley
Wednesday, April 25, 2018

A community has rallied together to show its support after the town’s post office was ram raided in the early hours of the morning.

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

It is a painful emotion which permeates into the lives of more than 40,000 people in Norfolk alone.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, April 16, 2018

A former Norwich councillor and deputy head at a city academy has been announced as the new principal of a north Norfolk school.

Read more
Cromer Academy
Saturday, April 14, 2018

The ruins are spectacular and hint at a majesty long since claimed by time – but the broken walls of Bromholm Priory hide an even bigger secret: they once housed a holy relic said to be so powerful it could raise the dead.

Read more
Instagram
Wednesday, April 4, 2018

The new boss of a yacht maker has said a recruitment drive is “under way” to begin production at its Norfolk shipyards again after the firm went into administration.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, April 2, 2018

The new boss of a yacht maker has said a recruitment drive is “under way” to begin production at its Norfolk shipyards again after the firm went into administration.

Read more
Twitter
Sunday, April 1, 2018

A piece of ship’s timber which likely dates from the so-called ‘Age of Discovery’ has washed up at Wells-next-the-Sea.

Read more
Twitter
Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Sky Sports presenter Simon Thomas said his son is his “true hero” after the eight-year-old led England out during tonight’s game against Italy.

Read more
Twitter
Saturday, March 24, 2018

The ghost of a well-known impresario and a host of hauntings mean that Cromer Pier is a magnet for paranormal investigators - those spirits do love to be beside the seaside.

Read more
Instagram
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Dreaming of springtime sunshine for the Easter weekend? Don’t get your hopes up just yet.

Read more
Adam Dury
Monday, March 19, 2018

Science has never looked like so much fun.

Read more
Twitter
Saturday, March 17, 2018

A school headteacher has defended a decision to co-operate with a supermarket on banning children from its store, after criticism on social media.

Read more
North Walsham High School
Monday, March 12, 2018

Forget the sidewalks of Manhattan, former Sex and the City star Kim Cattrall seems to have found a much more scenic spot for a stroll - the north Norfolk coast!

Read more
Instagram
Sunday, March 11, 2018

A snowy owl has made an “extremely rare” visit to Norfolk this weekend - thousands of miles away from its usual feeding ground.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, March 9, 2018

If there’s something strange in your neighbourhood, who you gonna call? Norfolk Constabulary!

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, March 6, 2018

A piece of advice from his dad, who died from advanced prostate cancer seven years ago, may have saved Steve Brown’s life.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, March 5, 2018

Dog walkers have been urged to stay watchful of their pets after unfamiliar substance began washing up on several beaches.

Read more
Twitter

Most Read

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 19°C

min temp: 14°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the North Norfolk News e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

North Norfolk News weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy