Search
Mon, 18:00

Bill Pask, who has died aged 93, will be remembered in north Norfolk for running the Oulton Street Post Office stores, near Aylsham, for 30 years with his wife Bess.

Read more
David
Wednesday, July 5, 2017

A lorry driver was acting on “pure instinct” when he saved a motorist’s life and almost certainly prevented a multiple pile-up.

Read more
Post Office
Wednesday, June 7, 2017

East Anglia has some great lakes and rivers where you can set up, sit back and enjoy a spot of fishing, so with the season underway we have put together a selection of top locations to try across Norfolk, Suffolk and Essex.

Read more
Environment Agency
Tuesday, June 6, 2017

More than 20 jobs will be created at a new Co-op food store in Cromer, according to store bosses.

Read more
Stephen Burke
Tuesday, May 30, 2017

A new Co-op supermarket and Post Office will open at the former Budgens’ store in the High Street, Cromer on June 8 after a revamp.

Read more
Stephen Burke
Sunday, April 16, 2017

Local residents are being asked to choose between one of three options - fighting to stay put, accepting the eviction notice to move out within six months, or closing immediately.

Read more
Post Office
Sunday, April 2, 2017

To celebrate a new book highlighting some of our best places to go wild in the country, we look at some of East Anglia’s locations to go off-grid.

Read more
Post Office
Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Cromer Post Office is set to close while a different stamp is put on a town centre store.

Read more
Post Office
Wednesday, February 15, 2017

One of Cromer’s busiest stores could be closed for more than two months, it has emerged.

Read more
Post Office
Wednesday, February 1, 2017

The fear of scaring away Wetherspoon’s means a town council will not be pursuing an access claim.

Read more
Nick Clancy
Saturday, January 14, 2017

Salthouse shopkeeper Susan McKnespiey claimed the environment agency don’t want to build new sea defences within the Norfolk Coast Area of Natural Beauty - because they would be too “unsightly”.

Read more
Tom FitzPatrick
Friday, January 6, 2017

Store chiefs revealed the move would safeguard local jobs.

Read more
Post Office
Saturday, December 31, 2016

Sarah Ramm lost six-and-a-half stone in 18 months and now she is hoping to inspire others.

Read more
Post Office
Saturday, December 3, 2016

A supermarket in Holt has always prided itself on offering a first class service.

Read more
Duncan Baker
Monday, November 21, 2016

A van could replace traditional Post Offices in rural Norfolk.

Read more
Duncan Baker
Tuesday, November 8, 2016

A postmaster will be transforming into a DJ to set the seal on six years running Holt Post Office.

Read more
Post Office
Thursday, October 20, 2016

Plans to move a bus stop away from the scene of a fatal accident in a drive to improve road safety have been branded “nonsensical”.

Read more
Holt

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 19°C

min temp: 10°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the North Norfolk News e-edition today E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter