Search
Thursday, September 27, 2018

Businesses in Norfolk and Suffolk are being warned to stay alert after a spate of cold callers pretending to be a police sergeant.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Friday, September 21, 2018

Police are warning drivers to be careful as high winds fell trees and power cables this morning as part of Storm Bronagh.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Warnings have been issued about a hoax calls from fraudsters pretending to be from a north Norfolk council.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Monday, September 10, 2018

Norfolk’s chief constable has admitted the county’s rate of solving domestic abuse and rape crimes do not make good reading - with just one in 16 of the latter solved.

Read more
Lorne Green
Wednesday, September 5, 2018

A Deliveroo driver who was 
sent flying off his moped 
while exiting a Broadland Northway (NDR) roundabout 
has thanked those who came 
to his aid.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Sunday, September 2, 2018

Norfolk Police today dismissed as “inaccurate” claims in a national newspaper that a computer will decide if it is “worthwhile” investigating house burglaries.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Friday, August 24, 2018

Three incidents of fake £20 notes in circulation have been reported in the past 24 hours, according to police in north Norfolk.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Norfolk Police Chief Constable Simon Bailey is pleased with how the force policed this year’s Cromer carnival

Read more
Simon Bailey
Tuesday, August 21, 2018

A woman was left suffering concussion after an attack on a couple in Cromer on the final night of the town’s annual carnival.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Monday, August 20, 2018

A van towing a caravan has overturned on a north Norfolk road.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Monday, August 20, 2018

A RNLI volunteer with more than 50 years’ experience as a crew member and onshore co-ordinator has slammed “despicable” thieves, who broke in to Sheringham lifeboat station at the weekend, causing up to £3,000 of damage.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Friday, August 17, 2018

A man was arrested and charged with being drunk and disorderly at this year’s Cromer Carnival.

Read more
Norwich Magistrates Court
Wednesday, August 8, 2018

A man who has been missing for five days after being last seen at a pub is thought to be in the Cromer area.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Saturday, July 28, 2018

Emergency services had a busy night because of heavy rain, intense thunder and lightning storms and giant hail stones.

Read more
Norfolk Fire and Rescue Service
Friday, July 27, 2018

The county’s first Norfolk Day is making a splash in north Norfolk.

Read more
John Lee
Thursday, July 26, 2018

Hospitals, education and beautiful countryside and wildlife have received high praise from hundreds of Norfolk residents.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Monday, July 23, 2018

Heatwave temperatures and tinderbox conditions continue to spark wildfires across the region but investigators are probing whether some have more sinister origins.

Read more
Rescue Service
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

It stood watching over the grave of a beloved father for 23 years.

Read more
Holt Town Council
Monday, July 16, 2018

Police have warned day-trippers not to leave valuables on show in their vehicles after a theft in the village of Wiveton, near Cley next the Sea on the north Norfolk coast.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Saturday, July 14, 2018

Norfolk Constabulary has been challenged to a lip-sync battle by officers in America.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Saturday, June 23, 2018

Police are appealing for help to trace a young man who is missing in Cromer.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Wednesday, June 13, 2018

The air ambulance was called out after a car overturned on the A149 at Antingham.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Monday, June 4, 2018

Drink and drug drivers will be targeted by police over the course of the next month as part of a summer campaign in Norfolk and Suffolk.

Read more
Lorne Green
Friday, June 1, 2018

Two people have walked away unscathed having crashed into a shop front in Sheringham.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Thursday, May 17, 2018

Phone scammers have been busy trying to scam vulnerable north Norfolk residents, police have said.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Saturday, May 12, 2018

Crews from five different fire stations were called to help with an asbestos-related incident in a Norfolk village.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Friday, May 11, 2018

The owner of a six-year-old cat she rescued from the streets years ago said she was horrified after realising her beloved pet had been shot.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Thursday, May 10, 2018

A vintage motorcycle has been reunited with its owner after it was stolen in Holt.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Wednesday, April 18, 2018

A 12-year-old has been hit by a car on a major road leading into Cromer.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Friday, April 13, 2018

A dog walker following their nose has helped police uncover one of the largest cannabis factories in the county for years.

Read more
Norfolk Police

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 15°C

min temp: 9°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the North Norfolk News e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

North Norfolk News weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy