Search
Wednesday, May 3, 2017

A Norfolk church completed its generosity challenge to carry out 40 random acts of kindness in 40 days during Lent.

Read more
Cromer Parish Church
Saturday, March 18, 2017

Two talented young soloists will be making their Cromer debuts at Sheringham and Cromer Choral Society’s next concert.

Read more
Cromer Parish Church
Friday, March 10, 2017

Tributes have been paid to a Dunkirk and D-Day veteran who has died at the age of 101.

Read more
Cromer Parish Church
Wednesday, March 1, 2017

A church in Norfolk has revealed that rather than give something up for Lent it is going to try something different this year - and give more.

Read more
Cromer Parish Church
Sunday, February 26, 2017

The tremendous work carried out for no pay by volunteers in north Norfolk was recognised at a service of celebration and thanksgiving in Cromer Parish Church.

Read more
John Lee
Saturday, February 4, 2017

A lynch pin of Cromer, Brenda Hare worked tirelessly for the town which she loved.

Read more
Cromer
Friday, January 27, 2017

A special service has been held to mark the opening of a new funeral home in Cromer.

Read more
David Pritchard
Sunday, January 8, 2017

The event, which was postponed last week due to adverse weather, paid a special tribute to the town’s RNLI crew.

Read more
Henry Blogg
Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Voluntary groups across north Norfolk are to be celebrated at a special thanksgiving service in Cromer.

Read more
John Lee
Sunday, November 13, 2016

There are a number of services and events going on across the region to mark Remembrance Sunday. Check out what’s going on in your local area here:

Read more
Cromer Parish Church
Friday, October 7, 2016

A charity worker who has devoted nearly 40 years to providing shelter and support to needy families from the UK and abroad has decided to take life a little easier , and, next week, she will be hosting the last of the weekly charity garage sales which have seen her raise more than £30,000.

Read more
Cromer Parish Church
Monday, October 3, 2016

Tony West was the spirit of Cromer Carnival, and at its heart.

Read more
Tony Shipp
Tuesday, September 27, 2016

A copy of the letter is fixed to the cross marking Jamie McCann’s grave in Cromer cemetery.

Read more
John Davies
Saturday, September 24, 2016

Cromer is demanding a referendum allowing voters to say whether they want a car park to be built in the town’s much-loved North Lodge Park.

Read more
Tim Adams
Monday, September 12, 2016

Cromer in Norfolk is a family favourite, the same seems to be true over on the other side of the world in Cromer, New South Wales in Australia. Only 30 minutes away from the city of Sydney, Cromer in NSW is actually a suburb, but can it rival our town?

Read more
Cromer Parish Church
Thursday, September 8, 2016

Shockwaves have been breaking through Cromer following the tragic death of a popular resident.

Read more
John Davies
Thursday, August 18, 2016

A coastal carnival has been described as one of the best in the country following another record-breaking show.

Read more
Tony Shipp

Most Read

Most Commented

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 16°C

min temp: 12°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the North Norfolk News e-edition today E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter