Search
Saturday, October 20, 2018

An iconic collection of Jack Richards lorries sold for a total of £147,658 at auction.

Read more
Scotland
Saturday, October 20, 2018

Government figures reveal a third of all properties bought in north Norfolk in 2017-18 were second homes. JESSICA FRANK-KEYES looks into the effect this rise has had on the area’s coastal communities

Read more
John Archibald
Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Members of the public are urged to nominate the community heroes who have made a difference in north Norfolk.

Read more
John Lee
Friday, September 7, 2018

An author who spent 12 years of her life in north Norfolk is set to publish her first murder mystery novel, which is based in the area.

Read more
Norfolk
Monday, July 30, 2018

It’s taken about 10 years but a replica of First World War German ace, Baron Von Richthofen’s triplane is now ready to fly.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Hot weather is great for most people but for those looking after animals and wildlife in our region it just adds to the workload.

Read more
Spain
Thursday, July 12, 2018

A Norfolk brewery will be featured at the biggest beer festival in the country - partly thanks to a team member having to go gluten free.

Read more
London
Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Four inland market towns in north Norfolk are set to get a £400,000 boost to help regeneration.

Read more
John Lee
Friday, June 22, 2018

A gym, a brass band and the Benjamin Foundation are among the groups and projects given a boost in the latest distribution of funds from a council fund.

Read more
John Lee
Thursday, June 14, 2018

The A148 in north Norfolk has reopened following a multiple-vehicle accident.

Read more
Norfolk police
Thursday, May 3, 2018

At around 11.30am on Saturday, May 5, a north Norfolk charity will sell its 50,000th book in a nine-year quest to raise funds for the repair of a village church.

Read more
Fakenham
Friday, April 27, 2018

The town of Fakenham usually has an average of around five reported thefts per month but this week that number was almost reached in a single night.

Read more
Fakenham
Thursday, April 19, 2018

It’s full steam ahead for the regeneration of a former RAF station near Fakenham with another 94 homes to be built on the site.

Read more
Richard Shepherd
Sunday, April 8, 2018

Fans of ex-professional footballers and reality TV stars jostled for pole position to watch a charity football match at Fakenham Town’s ground.

Read more
City College Norwich
Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Two Norfolk venues have made the shortlist for the first time in the GQ Food and Drink Awards, and they are owned by the same people.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Drivers can now use their mobile devices to pay at North Norfolk District Council (NNDC) car parks, as well as cash and card payments.

Read more
Richard Price
Monday, March 12, 2018

The NHS has issued a call for blood donors after poor weather conditions led to a significant decline in blood stocks.

Read more
NHS
Tuesday, March 6, 2018

A farm company was wrongly penalised after a gamekeeper poisoned wild birds of prey to preserve game birds for shooting, the High Court has ruled.

Read more
Norfolk
Sunday, March 4, 2018

Five men have been dubbed #localsuperheroes for travelling around north Norfolk helping stranded drivers during the cold spell.

Read more
Beast from the East
Friday, March 2, 2018

A man who lives in Fakenham travelled more than 320 miles across Norfolk over 16 hours in order to pull stranded motorists to safety.

Read more
Fakenham
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

An actress who entertained audiences across Norfolk with her singing and character roles had one final standing ovation - at her funeral.

Read more
Cromer
Tuesday, February 27, 2018

The oldest member of a north Norfolk seated exercise class is proving you are never too old to keep fit.

Read more
North Norfolk District Council
Monday, February 26, 2018

A man was arrested after a nurse was bitten in A&E at the Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital.

Read more
Twitter
Thursday, February 22, 2018

Plans for an equestrian business in north norfolk were refused despite the applicant claiming it would create two jobs and boost the economy.

Read more
Becky Palmer
Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Parts of Norfolk could see further wintry showers today before temperatures plummet overnight.

Read more
Adam Dury
Friday, January 19, 2018

Former Norwich City footballer Iwan Roberts scored a hit with Sheringham shoppers when he turned out to open a new Specsavers store in the town centre.

Read more
Eastern Daily Press
Friday, January 5, 2018

The deputy manager of a nursery in Fakenham has said that an arson attack on a storage container has destroyed thousands of pounds worth of toys and equipment.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Thursday, January 4, 2018

Another North Norfolk district councillor has quit the Conservative group, in the latest in a string of similar resignations.

Read more
Tom FitzPatrick
Thursday, December 28, 2017

Hundreds of homes are without power in north Norfolk.

Read more
Holt
Monday, December 25, 2017

Tributes have been paid to a Norfolk D-Day veteran, who has died at the age of 97.

Read more
North Norfolk District Council

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 13°C

min temp: 6°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the North Norfolk News e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

North Norfolk News weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy