Search
Monday, July 2, 2018

A boat and two engines were sent to rescue a casualty from the River Bure.

Read more
Norfolk Fire and Rescue Service
Friday, June 22, 2018

A person was assisted out of their car by fire fighters from Wells and Sheringham after a car crash.

Read more
Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Four offence notices for fishing illegally on the opening day of a fishing season have been issued.

Read more
Broads Authority
Monday, June 11, 2018

On a sunny Sunday afternoon, a young girl celebrated her 11th birthday with her family in the back garden.

Read more
Sunday, June 10, 2018

A driver who was on drugs when arrested at a crash told police “you only need tread when it rains”.

Read more
Friday, June 8, 2018

A cyclist has died following a crash in a Norfolk village.

Read more
Nissan
Tuesday, May 29, 2018

The story of a restored canal will be told in an illustrated talk and visit on May 30.

Read more
Norfolk Wildlife Trust
Monday, May 14, 2018

A Norfolk woman took part in a national awareness-raising event this weekend by sitting on a toilet on the pavement of Baker Street in London.

Read more
London
Saturday, May 5, 2018

More than 40 teams from across the county will be taking to the roads today to highlight the ways the public can come together to tackle speeding.

Read more
Lorne Green
Friday, May 4, 2018

An epilepsy suffer died after a fall, Norfolk Coroner’s Court heard.

Read more
Addenbrooke's Hospital
Friday, April 27, 2018

An inquest has been opened and adjourned into the death of a 47-year-old man from north Norfolk.

Read more
Friday, April 27, 2018

A weather warning has been issued for Norfolk and Waveney due to heavy rain which could cause flooding at the beginning of next week.

Read more
Dan Holley
Friday, April 27, 2018

Jaimz Mee probably felt a sense of disappointment when he didn’t win the Art category at the Norfolk Youth Awards 2018.

Read more
Saturday, April 21, 2018

Put the covers back on your barbecues, because summer isn’t here quite yet.

Read more
Adam Dury
Tuesday, April 17, 2018

The date has been changed for works on a busy section of road on the edge of Norwich by Norfolk County Council.

Read more
Norfolk County Council
Monday, April 16, 2018

The owners of Norfolk Bluebell Wood Burial Park at Hainford have issued a public invitation to its open days on April 21-22 and 28-29 from 10am to 4pm to view what could be an “unprecedented display” of bluebells.

Read more
Monday, March 26, 2018

A dementia support group has been offered a place to eat by a former mayor, after appealing for help to celebrate Norfolk Day at the seaside.

Read more
Norfolk Day 2018
Tuesday, March 6, 2018

A Mundesley woman and her brother were able to spend one last night with their dying mother thanks to the kindness of strangers and pure determination.

Read more
Facebook

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunny

Sunny

max temp: 24°C

min temp: 17°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the North Norfolk News e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

North Norfolk News weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy