Search
18:48

Enjoy Cromer More - that’s the challenge as we today take an exciting new step.

Read more
18:40

Each week we will put 10 questions to some of the characters who live and work in Cromer. We have many lined up but would also like to know who you would like to see featured. Send your suggestions to eleanor.pringle@archant.co.uk

Read more

Journalists today have a wide range of tools at their disposal to tell stories in new and imaginative ways.

Read more
Wednesday, October 4, 2017

A Norfolk auction house has announced a programme of investment at its four acre saleroom site to enable further expansion after the most successful year in its history.

Read more
Sunday, September 3, 2017

North Norfolk’s world class produce has been celebrated at a festival which attracted more than 10,000 people.

Read more
Monday, August 28, 2017

Bright sunshine, the crabbing world championships and a defiant community spirit helped to ensure last weekend’s troubles in Cromer are now a distant memory for many in the town.

Read more
Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Critically-acclaimed science-fiction author Brian Aldiss OBE has died, aged 92.

Read more
Friday, August 18, 2017

Campaigners rejoiced when an historic mid Norfolk pub was saved from closure three years ago.

Read more
Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Wells lifeboat crew and volunteers invite everyone to a fun day on Sunday.

Read more
Tuesday, August 15, 2017

A dog show and family fun day will raise money for Wells Community Hospital Trust.

Read more
Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Ten thousand people are expected in Wells on Saturday when Carnival Day hits the town.

Read more
Tuesday, August 1, 2017

A rolled up dogs’ bed and a pair of wellies seemed pretty innocuous to Chris Richmond.

Read more
Monday, July 31, 2017

A pirate rebellion has ensured a popular festival will go ahead this year.

Read more
Sunday, July 30, 2017

In Kenneth Grahame’s The Wind in the Willows Ratty enthuses over his love of the water, with the famous line, “Believe me, my young friend, there is nothing - absolutely nothing - half so much worth doing as simply messing about in boats.”

Read more
Saturday, July 29, 2017

The Holkham Estate has issued a fresh apology after being inundated with complaints from angry Tom Jones fans and promised to find a “fair and appropriate remedy” to those with a genuine grievance.

Read more
Facebook
Friday, July 28, 2017

Pirates are calling for a rebellion over the cancellation of a popular festival.

Read more
Thursday, July 27, 2017

Norfolk police are working with forces outside the county as they continue their search for ram raiders who remain at large.

Read more
Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Police could have missed the opportunity to catch ram raiders red handed after failing to take immediate action after being called by a witness who saw the criminals at work.

Read more
Monday, July 24, 2017

Ram-raiders have struck in north Norfolk for the second time in a week.

Read more
Norfolk police
Saturday, July 22, 2017

The Holkham Country Fair, taking place this weekend, is one of East Anglia’s most popular celebrations of rural life.

Read more
Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Members of the oldest and most senior regiment in the British Army have been enjoying the stunning beauty of the north Norfolk coast.

Read more
Monday, July 17, 2017

Ram raiders have hit a supermarket in Wells this morning.

Read more
Friday, July 14, 2017

Historic England has given fresh hope to opponents of a council’s controversial plan to bring a new 100-seat restaurant and holiday apartments to Wells.

Read more
Thursday, July 13, 2017

Parents are being urged to stub it out on the sidelines in a new campaign aimed at making youth football pitches across Norfolk smoke free zones.

Read more
Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Sporting talent was on show when a north Norfolk school held a sports day with a difference.

Read more
Monday, July 3, 2017

An extraordinary meeting will be held tonight to discuss the latest twist in a long-running dispute over land next an historic water mill.

Read more
Sunday, July 2, 2017

When doctors told a Norfolk couple their child might only live for two years they were devastated.

Read more
Sunday, July 2, 2017

REVIEW: Cromer Pier Show 2017 on July 1.

Read more
Wednesday, June 7, 2017

The hunt is on today for a Norfolk couple who police fear have abducted their seven-month-old baby.

Read more

Most Read

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 13°C

min temp: 13°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the North Norfolk News e-edition today E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter